How do I Edit or Delete Shoutouts? | Nectar Help Center
How do I Edit or Delete Shoutouts?
How to edit and delete shoutouts
Written by Joslyn Prestwich
June 18, 2025
Table of contents
How to edit a shoutout
To edit a shoutout after it's been posted:
- Click the three dots (•••) in the top-right corner of the shoutout.
- Select Edit Message.
Note: You can only edit the message content. You cannot change the:
- Recipient (@ mention)
- Points (+ value)
- Core value (# tag)
How to delete a shoutout
If you need to undo a shoutout entirely, you can delete it:
- Click the three dots (•••) in the top-right corner of the shoutout.
- Select Delete.
Deleting a shoutout will:
- Reverse the points awarded
- Remove the shoutout from the feed
- Subtract the points from the receiver and return them to the sender
- Update the leaderboard and analytics to reflect the change
Time limits for editing and deleting shoutouts
- Senders can edit or delete their own shoutouts for up to 24 hours after sending.
- After 24 hours, you'll need to contact your company admin to delete a shoutout.